GOD: as a gala apple

bitten_apple_300x300_flickr_Pink_Sherbet_Photography_

Thank You, said I

(with bright eyes and full heart).

He filled both my hands at once and my heart suddenly and it

seemed

wrong and right;

lewd, and sacrilegious and necessary

to compromise the integrity

of the flesh

of this perfect creation

and Creator.

And in that sacred moment my eyes

were enlightened.

We became One only

as I comprehended that our Intention was One

and the same:

To become

One.

And this we did.

I, with grateful heart and shining eyes;

He, with relief of fulfilled expectation and destiny

apprehended.

Together realizing the only reason for

Our Being

Here.

And I knew

that He who ever was

Ever is

and was now living in me

and is alive forevermore.

Ah! said I, with tearful eyes and gladness of heart.

Oh! I cried out.

Now live I indeed…

Yet not I , but You Who lives in me.

3 thoughts on “GOD: as a gala apple

Leave a Reply

