Happy Mother’s Day

2015-05-10 13.42.06

Please click on the  Happy Mother’s Day  link if you’d like to see the video I’m trying to post (but can’t seem to do!) UGH. Did I mention that I am a technological dinosaur? If you do get to watch the video, then PLEASE let me know that the link actually worked. THANKS!

Well, I hope that your day has been better than mine. We have had clouds then heavy rain, then sunshine–and then all of that all over again ALL DAY, which perfectly reflects that way my mood has been as well. After I made the little video mentioned above I DID receive a call from yet another of my sons, so that make 3 out of 4. I’ll be okay.

My sister and I took my mother out to eat dinner and then to get some work-out clothes. Yep, my mom goes to the YMCA, so good for her! We had a good time. Now I am back at home in my little office about to get some last-minute things together for a team project we have to present tomorrow night at Salem College I my multiculturalism/diversity class. Hurray that tomorrow night is the last official class of the semester for us. And after that I have only one more assignment to upload before May 14.

As soon as I no longer have to go to class on Monday nights I’m committed to trying to go walking after work at least 3 days a week for at least a half hour at a time. Yes, I know I need to do much more. But I gotta start somewhere, right?

3 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

